myrm Myrmidon / Standard Battlecruisers / Gallente
Low sp dmg Megathron Navy Issue / Faction Battleships / Gallente

Shop: Deep Space Supply

• Eve 60day Timecode
    60 Day EVE Game Time Code

60 days of EVE-Online Playing Time delivered by email!... Buy Now »

• Eve 30day CD Key
    30 Day EVE CD Key

New Accounts Only! Use this to create a brand-new account or convert a trial account to a paid account. Buy Now »

Forum

Author Topic: Amarr vs Gallente ships  (Read 17327 times)

mom04girls

• Member 3rd class
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • mom04girls has no influence.
Amarr vs Gallente ships
« on: October 27, 2007, 04:35:11 pm »
     I'm new to the game and didn't really know how to choose what to shoot for endgame. After watching the tourney videos i liked how the amar ships looked with beam weapons. I've always been a big fan of star trek :) but I've learned from other mmorpgs that a way to pick a class is to look in the forums and see who complains about being over-powered or who is under-powered. 

I've looked at caldari ships first since I had picked caldari as an initial character. Missiles seem boring to me so I don't want to go in that direction. Gallente seems my style of in-your-face with scramblers, webs, MWD. Amar seem to do the same if you wanted to. The difference i see is people  complaining about amarr and cap usage to the point of if amarr is even a viable choice. When you look at amarr ship builds compared to a magathron builds there are a lot more for the mag and no real complaining while amarr posts almost all are complaining in one way or another.

I've also noticed that the big pvp corps are training gallente ships with a few commenting about the huge problems they had with amarr ships.